Call Us Today! (609) 713-9542

Proudly serving Southern and Central New Jersey since 2010

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Les B.

Comments: owner and crew were a pleasure to work with. I finally found a contractor who takes real pride in his work and goes out of his way to satisfy customer. Best experience I have ever had with a contractor

Review Date: 05/16/2017 | Author: Teresa E.

Comments: Very professional, courteous and does a beautiful job with quality workmanship! My kitchen is gorgeous!

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: Louis A.

Comments: Marc, including those in his employ were definitely top shelf! They were on time, showed their expertise both technically and artistically and did it in a timely manner with a sense of humor to boot.

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: Marion L.

Comments: Marc and his crew were very professional their work ethnics were spot on. My concerns and fears were put to rest in Marc's hands. I would highly recommend them hands down. Thank you.

Review Date: 02/07/2017 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Cannot say enough about Mark and his employees ,from the day we met for estimate to the day of job completion,the quality and care he did for us was remarkable. When the materials being shipped would not make it for the day,Mark promised he drove 1 hour and a half to the trucking company and picked our order up so his work date would be met.Along the way he kept us advised of exactly what was going on.The day the job was done the detail and workmanship preformed was highly above standards. Job remained clean and our house was left they way they found it. The estimate he gave us was far better c then others recieved and there were no hidden costs. I normally do not review,however,felt compelled to do so .THIS JOB WAS PHENOMENAL. WE ARE SO HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME of our kitchen job and want to express our appeciation I WILL BECCOMENDING HIS COMPANY TO FRIENDS FAMILY AND ANYONE WHO ASKS. THANKS MARK AND ELEGACY SURFACE CONCEPTS FOR A JOB WELL DONE A ☆☆☆☆☆ RATING AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: William Y.

Comments: We just contracted with this company. Will rate quality again when job is completed.

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Debra H.

Comments: They communicated with me all the way through the process of the remodel. Communication a big plus.

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Carole E.

Comments: Mark and his crew were upfront about everything. They did excellent work and no mess. They even recommended things I didn't even think of and it worked out great. Will recommend Elegance to everyone I know. Can't say enough about the company

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Mary P.

Comments: Last fall we hired Marc Lape and his crew to redo our larger bathroom, replacing everything from top to bottom--bath tub, surround, wainscoting, vanity, medicine cabinet, grab bars, lighting, toilet, heating unit, flooring, new paint, etc. We liked how it looked so much--and how easy they were to work with--we had them come back in the spring to work on our other bathroom, in which we wanted to keep some elements we already had but needed a new shower, an exhaust fan, and a few other items. In both cases, the finished bathrooms looked beautiful. And not only do they look better, they also work better, and they are easier to keep clean. Marc in both cases met us at Home Depot (which is where we wanted to get our supplies) and helped us select finishes for flooring and walls, showing us samples and photos of past work he has done and even making suggestions that actually were helpful. I wanted a few things done a certain way, so I typed up a list for him, but if you are not into micromanaging, Marc has the experience to design everything on his own. If you have ever worked with contractors before, you will appreciate the fact that Marc nearly always answers the phone himself when you call--or calls you back very quickly--and he ALWAYS SHOWS UP WHEN HE SAYS HE WILL! (Which seems like simple courtesy but is not true of many other contractors.) We are on a tight budget, and Marc's charges were competitive. We were very pleased.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Andrew B.

Comments: Great job. Looks amazing. Any issues arised Marc was right on it and took care of it no issues!

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Debbie H.

Comments: Marc and his team were great. From the inception of the kitchen to its completion, they were professional, helpful and very nice. They offered great insight into the various decisions (flooring, backsplash, etc). The finished product is beautiful and I will use this company again when I redo my master bath. You can't go wrong hiring this company

Review Date: 05/01/2016 | Author: Matthew C.

Comments: Very neat,cleans nd professional doing the work bein done.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: John M.

Comments: Marc and his crew are unbelievable. They remodeled my kitchen from top to bottom, they were always professional and cleaned up every day. Marc told me they we be done in two weeks and they were. They were always on time and anytime I called Marc, he answered or called me back within the hr. Marc went out of his way to make our kitchen look beautiful. He met us at Lowes and helped us pick out our floor (came out beautiful) backsplash and knobs for the cabinets. He also met us at the granite shop and helped us picked out the countertops. There were no surprises in the quote he gave us, except he gave us a free faucet and free remote control lights under the cabinets, he also installed new lights for no charge. A GREAT team...

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Don M.

Comments: These guys are OUTSTANDING! They fully remodeled my bathroom (floor, tub, vanity and sink) and kitchen (Floor, granite countertops, sink, and cabinet doors). They were always on time, courteous, professional and clean. They were able to work around my schedule, finish every task and provided recommendations & options. My wife, who is very picky, was extremely pleased with the quality and appearance. I would strongly recommend this company for future work to anyone and everyone!

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Dennis H.

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Chris D.

Comments: We have owned several houses over the years, so we have been involved in renovations many many times, including with my own son who has his own contracting business in another state. I have never ever had such an incredibly excellent experience with a company. They were not only professional, courteous and polite, but went above and beyond the norm, returning calls immediately, arriving in a timely manner, and keeping me informed as the work progressed. This has to be the best company I have ever dealt with.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Dennis H.

Comments: Great work ethics. Works till its the way you want it. Does stuff extra that they didn't have to do.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy, bathroom is beautiful!

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Pauline C.

Comments: Would definitely use again, and recommend to a friend. The job that Mark and his team did is nothing short of amazing. He recommended ideas and also listened to my ideas. The end result ended up looking fantastic. I am beyond thrilled with the job they did and so happy I found them.

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Just happy with ovrrall job performance

Review Date: 11/26/2015 | Author: Kerin V.

Comments: Elegance came and did a full kitchen remodel for us, they beat everyone's price and gave us a perfect end product And then some. They were always on time and surpassed my expectations. We have already hired them to do a bathroom remodel in a few months. I can't say enough about this company, if every contractor we hired did half the job Elegance did for us we would be lucky. Stop shopping around and hire Elegance, they are by far the best company for the job!

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Stanley K.

Comments: Professional from start to finish....attention to detail was a priority....was able to make creative suggestions ....very good communication....job completion in a timely fashion....kept our clean-up to a minimum.....will definitely use, again.

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: Mary anne S.

Comments: Marc and his crew, Tim and Rob, did an excellent job of remodeling my master bath (circa 1980 which I thought was beyond help.) Marc was especially helpful with a problem that arose from my own measuring mistakes. I would highly recommend Marc and Elegance Surface Concepts for any remodeling project without reservation!

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: Arthur B.

Comments: Mark saved us from a previous contractor nightmare having to redo and finish our master bathroom. We found Mark to be fair, honest and easy to work with. It was hard to trust anyone after what we had already experienced. Mark earned our trust doing a very clean, on schedule and professional job. His cost was well worth the finished product. Mark's staff (Tim and Rob) were also fantastic to work with every step of the way !!

Review Date: 09/06/2015 | Author: Michelle C.

Comments: Marc did a nice job on these old cabinets an always stayed in touch during the job to let me know what was going on. I love my kitchen an i am very happy with it an i would recommend Elegance for refacing. I hope to get many years out of my kitchen.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Grace R.

Comments: Mark was a very nice person, and honest..Great working skills and a very personable guy..He worked as clean as possible and each day would clean up as much as he could..Both he and his helper Tim, I highly recommend!!! I also feel his charge for the work he did in my kitchen was quite fair..He transformed a terribly out dated kitchen to a beautiful elegant kitchen..His company name fits his work...

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Vito Q.

Comments: So pleased we went with Elegance In Surface Concepts. We shopped around and they surpassed Quality, Time and Money. Professional, courteous and gave me his opinion which I valued with his experience. Ultimate choice, will definitely have them back to do our bathrooms. Thank you Marc & Tim

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Pat D.

Comments: Mark , Tim and Rob were profession, courteous and do fantastic makeovers. The work performed in my bathroom is beautiful and they went to any length to ensure that I was thrilled with the outcome, which I am. My tub/shower area now have the look and feel of a ritzy hotel. The job was done quickly and at a very fair price. I can't think of adjectives to describe how happy I am. I know I'll be hiring this company again.

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Matthew A.

Comments: This company is great, turned a small, old bathroom into a brand new bathroom updating flooring, tiles, bathtub, And sink in 3 days at a great price. They answered my inquiry same day came out for estimate gave me all my options to fit in my budget and had a completed bathroom. Would highly recommend this company, would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Cheryl L.

Comments: From inception to completion Mark and his team delivered a high quality and meticulous shower remodel. Honest and ahead of schedule job completion with competitive cost. We recommend the Elegance Team, unconditionally. Leisure Village West

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: They were on time,did excellent work. It was a small job of install a glass tile backsplash. Still took him a full day.Good work

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Janine D.

Comments: Mark and Tim were always professional from the estimate, to working on what I wanted in the bathroom remodeling. Always on time. Kept the work area in the home clean and were finished with the job in days as planned. I would hire them again for my next project,the kitchen.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Jarred F.

Comments: Absolutely Amazed!!!! My partner and I wanted to update our maple cabinets in our kitchen to white but we're very hesitant about doing it cause we did not want cabinets that just looked painted... Elegance Surface Concepts put our worries to rest explaining and showing how they will resurface our kitchen cabinets in a way that will make them look as if we bought them right from the factory... Marc and his staff were extremely patient with us while we went back and forth on different tones of white , if we wanted them glazed and distressed, or stick with a bright white cabinet...once we decided on the color and glaze Marc went to work... In the end, Marc not only did a great job, but he nailed it... Our kitchen looks amazing and it was exactly what my partner and I were looking for... I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to redo there kitchen...

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Shaun G.

Comments: Words can not express how mark and his team transformed our dull and out dated oak kitchen in to a true work of art. Elegance concepts is propted, professional , affordable and master craftsmen. We are looking forword in doing further business with elegance concepts , and would recommend there services to anyone......... Thanks guys your the best 😃

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: Walter D.

Comments: Marc and staff were a pleasure to work with. I am very satisfied with the quality of their work. Our kitchen looks beautiful, I would highly recommend Elegance in Surface Concepts to anyone.

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Carolyn C.

Comments: They were very customer service friendly. Did whatever they could to have the cabinets look perfect. I am very satisfied with the completed job. I would recommend them to anyone who wants their cabinets refinished.

Review Date: 10/09/2014 | Author: Annamarie L.

Comments: I had a wonderful experience with Elegance Surface Concept. Marc delivered everything he promised, he and his staff were very knowledgeable and explained everything that I asked. The cabinets came out even more beautiful then I expected, also Marc was very patient with me while I was picking finishes. His main priority was to make sure I was happy and he succeeded that task. I would absolutely recommend him.

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Marc is very knowledgeable and had great suggestions. He was easy to reach for all my questions and the job was done quickly.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: Joan N.

Comments: We had a great experience with Elegance in Surface Concept. Marc was a pleasure to work with and he made sure everything was done to our specifications. He didn't "nickel and dime" which we appreciated. Our kitchen came out great and we're very satisfied with Elegance in Surface Concept. Marc took the time to make sure everything we requested was done before he was paid. I highly recommend working with this company; we couldn't be more satisfied.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: He is very reliable, neat and clean. Professional and now other friends are using him for other projects and are very pleased. A really good contractor.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Connie C.

Comments: 5 stars across the board. Marc did an excellent job redesigning our kitchen. He helped us with every step in the project, and even went shopping with us to pick out materials. We had the cabinets resurfaced, granite countertops added, sink replaced, and backsplash installed. Even the floor was redone with ceramic tile and crown molding added to the cabinets and ceiling. Marc?s expertise in all phases proved invaluable to us. The kitchen is now the showplace of the house and will add great value to the home should we decide to sell. Good price and timely completion were important to us and he met both of those.

Review Date: 02/23/2014 | Author: Joan R.

Comments: His prep work was very thorough producing beautiful results.

Review Date: 11/10/2013 | Author: Ja F.

Comments: Marc did an overall good job. Very nice guy and was very helpful during the entire process.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Called me back right away. Everybody who comes into my kitchen can't believe what they have done for me. They are very clean and were the nicest people. They were also quick and stayed until the job was done.

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: Karen V.

Comments: Marc and Jeff did a superb job in the refinishing of my kitchen cabinets. The cabinets were a pickled wood and were transformed into glistening white cabinets. They took the time to address all existing imperfections, making them look brand new. I would highly recommend them and definitely use them again!

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Lenore C.

Comments: Overall a good experience.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Jacqueline R.

Comments: Marc not ony refinished my cabinets with an antique glaze finish I also had my counter tops refurbished with a customized poured cement. The cabinets look great and the counters look like high end marble. Marc and his assistant Jeff worked deligently and very clean. Marcs knowledge of his products are outstanding, he made suggestions which I took. The end result is that I have a beautiful new high end kitchen at a fraction of the cost for new cabinets and granite.Marc & Jeff went above and beond what they were contracted to do. They take pride in their work and you benefit. Highly recommend !

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Jose L.

Comments: Marc has now done work for me in 2 houses. Work consisted of refinishing bathroom vanity tops, kitchen countertops, kitchen cabinets and tile flooring. Each time his work was deligent and focused in providing a best effort application on each surface. The results have been very satisfying and a great enhancement.

Review Date: 12/29/2012 | Author: Rich G.

Comments: Marc did a great job...he had a few unexpected problems along the way, and solved them promptly and efficiently...I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/28/2012 | Author: Sandi C.

Comments: I was more than happy with my experience with Perma-Glaze in re-doing a bathroom. The price was right and the quality of the work was outstanding. Marc was wonderful to work with. He went above and beyond and the end result was perfect. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: Glenn H.

Comments: Quick response. Delivered as promised.

Review Date: 07/17/2012 | Author: Cassandra M.

Comments: professional friendly and completed the project in the time frame promised.

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: Jack K.

Comments: We found Marc to be a good craftsman, knowledgable about the product. Left everything clean and in good order when he was finished.

Review Date: 12/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/27/2010 | Author: Ron K.

Comments: He showed up on time ...completed the work in a timely manner..will return for minor touch up

Review Date: 10/20/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: came on time, excellent job, good price

Review Date: 08/10/2010 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: They are clean, communicate, price is very good, very reliable..

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH07310000 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • BBB Accredited

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>